silver lining #1

If I were a good GF blogger I’d be telling you how it’s not a sacrifice at all, I really love feeding my children in ways that are healthy, finding the food that loves us back, etc.  Yeah, OK, maybe I’ll get there.  But today’s silver lining is this:

Not being able to bring gluten into the house makes me totally exempt from Girl Scout cookie sales and our school’s cookie dough fund-raiser.  I can donate cash for greater effect and less weight gain.  Win!

About Lissa

I love bread, cake, cookies, pasta and all other forms of wheat. One of my twin boys has celiac disease. We'll make it work. As of spring 2011, I'm the mother of one 1-year-old and two 2-year-olds. I'm a full-time math teacher and full-time parent, a liberal feminist with a traditional streak, an above-average cook but not a foodie, a native midwesterner and happy Seattleite. I'd love to feed my family local, organic food, but I'd also like to pay the mortgage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to silver lining #1

  1. Amy B. says:

    still won’t get you out of the wrapping paper.

  2. Lissa says:

    We haven’t done wrapping paper in my 11 years there, but that would at least be more culturally sensitive than cheesecakes.

Leave a Reply

